Purplepants

By Purplepants

Capons the butcher...

.. has closed down.
A few weeks ago actually (29th march was his last day of trading - I was at Mum's at the time), but I still forget after going there regularly for years.

Yet another change on the High Street.
Apparently the owner's son was not interested in carrying on the business and he just decided it was time to hang up his apron and retire. He only gave two weeks notice!
It always interested me that the window signs were never changed to celebrate the next twenty years after 1994...

Early this morning yet another fit young man the Sky engineer came to sort the connection. I must stop this, I sound sad or sleazy or both and I really am not a female Max Clifford but the saying about policemen holds true for other work forces - they are so young! They do have to be fit - so that would be why...

Business was slow in the shop today but I met some volunteers from other areas - drafted in because my usual work mate's son was sick and off school.
In the afternoon the sun continued to shine and I got washing out , marking done and so forth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.