Another Old Gate

I walked down to the village to post off my old macro lens this morning. I put it on eBay after receiving the new one. I didn't get a fortune for it but a little more than I thought I might get and it all helps to get the funds for new toys.

On my way back I took a detour from the direct route to see if there was a blip. The forecast said it was going to rain later. I pass this old gate quite often and with the spring foliage and some umbellifers I thought it looked quite good.

Back home, I checked my emails and saw a message via eBay from my buyer asking to send to his work address. Oh well, can't be helped.

The day's been fine but a little misty, the rain didn't happen at all. It's a shame because I would have like to have had a bit more of a walk today. Tomorrow promises to be good, so I hope they haven't got that wrong.

Hope your week has started well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.