1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

" I've found a stick! "

We got a bit wet this morning but Fossey still had fun. She was especially pleased with herself for finding this ' little ' stick! As she looked at me expectantly ( as in, she was expecting me to throw it for her! ) I said " Good luck with that " and walked on.

A minute or so later she came trotting past me with the ' stick ' in her mouth and then carried it for as long as I would let her - I didn't want her to take it all the way home as they don't have a log burner! I had to bribe her with a dog treat to get her to leave it behind though!

Thankfully the worst of the rain came in the afternoon, when we had a torrential downpour. I was happy to be inside packing orders, I can tell you.

After work I went back to Fossey for another walkies and I'm pleased to say the rain didn't join us.

Finally, home to a roast dinner all ready for me. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.