Splashdown!

Saturday was a good day.

Started off with a haircut. I tried to break the cycle that I mentioned in this blip by going a week earlier. But no. Know it all was there.... but it didn't ruin my day.

Then on to the Farmers market for Serrano Ham, and Cheese, and Sourdough Bread, and other things that deserve capital letters.

A short walk around Tong Park where I got this photo. There were ducklings and bright greens and blues. Good stuff. While we walking round the lake we found a nesting swan, then a second later we heard this 'whomping' noise, like a helicopter just warming up. Looking round it was the male swan swooping across the lake towards us, alerted to our presence and gallantly protecting his queen. I got the shot but quickly moved aside. He wasn't aggressive at all, but I appreciated his concern so we left the area asap!

It was Callum's 21st birthday so we went to the Waterside Restaurant in Shipley - great meal and good laughs.

A good day!

Cheers for the feedback to Arncliffe Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.