todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Spoiled...

I fell asleep in the sun yesterday - not my smartest move.. Ouch. Today was spent in the shade. Pampering.

And the islanders certainly knew how to make me feel good. First, a wonderful pedicure, with a beautiful young Spanish woman who said my wee feet were gorgeous. What a lovely thing to say! And they certainly were after she'd finished with them.

Pedicures feel like a total luxury. I really should spoil myself more often. It's a relatively inexpensive way to really make me feel good.

And later, a Thai inspired massage - back, neck, shoulders, head and face. My therapist was a big brute of a man who turned out to have the gentlest hands and an insightful, therapeutic touch.

Now, with a glass of red wine in hand, I am beyond chilled.

Today outof10? A pure zen 9.3 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.