Give yourself to the Duck Side

Last Thursday I went across town to Morningside for a beer launch/tap takeover evening at The Waiting Room, for each beer purchased they gave you a raffle ticket, I had forgotten all about them until I found them in my jacket pocket yesterday, I checked their Facebook page and discovered I had a winning ticket! YAY! So I set off this afternoon across town again to collect my prize (the bus takes about 50 minutes from Leith to the south-side of Morningside). It was also an excuse to stop by Growler Beers and pick up a couple litres of beer. I took a couple pictures of some nice tree blossoms but I spotted this giant rubber duck in a toy shop and thought it was cool, sitting beside the Star Wars Lego and a wee fort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.