Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Heavy shower moving over the Beauly Firth, towards North Kessock. From my cycle home from work, and with the usual dilemma, "Stop and take the picture?" And risk getting soaked. "Or keep going?" - faster if  possible!

Can't remember if I was caught in the deluge. This is, after-all, a w-a-y back-Blip. Just over four years back. I do recall that some of the other shots I took here (from the Kessock Bridge) were at a small aperture, and brought a couple of dust spots on the sensor to my attention. First ones I'd had to deal with. Some research, and sensor cleaning bits were then sought. Wasn't very hard to do, and I was glad it was this camera I'd picked up second-hand for peanuts (via the big auction site). Would have been much more reluctant to learn how to clean the sensor using my main camera (a D200 back at this time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.