9:30 pm...last chance to go potty

The two big dogs arrived today for their six day stay spa vacation and visit with our dog. Their family is racing around the country to visit two sets of families...glad I'm not them.

Every x@#*!! time I take care of these two, the weather starts sucking the instant they arrive. It was just fine today and wouldn't you know it...an hour after they got dropped of, the snowstorm got underway.

I've had them out in the back yard for fifteen minutes at a time, THREE times since they wolfed down their dinner at 6:00. I go out with them just in case they do drop because if I don't pick it up asap, it will be under a foot of snow by morning and I won't see it again till Spring when I'm merrily gardening along and WHAM, it'll be right there where I least expect it.

As soon as I'm done posting this, those thugs are going out, I'm getting all snow covered, and three noses, twelve paws and three bellies are getting toweled off for the LAST TIME. I'll push the shovel around for a bit too because it's starting to pile up now...wet, heavy snow; good for snowmen, bad for shoveling. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.