The American Robin

A member of the thrush family. (Robin Red-breast)

We have several in the area and a few have OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) ... One is in love with a neighbor's window. It flies up to the window, hovers and retreats to a nearby branch... Over and over and over again... for 5-10 minutes several times a day. Then there is another one (I think this one) that pecks through the leaves, then through the dirt, in one spot for hours. It ends up almost buried.... Strange but entertaining birds. Maybe we need a bird counselor on site.

Packing up and getting ready for a trip to Chicago this week. Hubs and I are heading down-state tomorrow, we'll swing by and pick up daughter "B" at college. She just finished her junior year and we thought a few days in the Windy City would be a nice break before her internship starts. So bring on the shopping, museums and good food! I'll probably be blipping with my iPhone for a few days once we get there, as I can't image dragging my SLR around that town.

I predict a break in my bird blipping... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.