Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

On the inside

Isn't it amazing what we can do at home with modern technology?

Here I'm sitting in front of my computer screen, with a cup of coffee and a cookie, and casually looking at the x-rays taken during the operation on my wrist! Looking at the bone and the steel plate and some other stuff I know nothing about!
I just hope this thing that looks like a tuning fork was not left in there with the plate and screws ;)
The reason I've got the x-rays is that my physiotherapist wants to see where exactly the plate was attached and she also wanted some explanation of the procedure from the doctors so we'll know what we're dealing with in the weeks to come.

Well, well, on with the squeezing and stretching...oh, and did you notice this is not a picture from my phone? Yep, I used my Canon for this one. Took a bit of effort but I did it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.