TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Morningmist over Brandenberg

Today started slowly. Its all a matter of recognizing your places again and bring in your transforming energies and retrieve your different habits. We feel like being on expedition from one base camp to the other. Of course there are only two of them. But In between time and season is moving with us. Here the world has also changed since we left. Everywhere we feel overwhelmed by massive expansion of new greens. Darker in comparison to a fortnight ago. Vanished are the wonderfull blossom colours. No more white and rosa guirlandes through the hill forest. In stead we see wide curving fields of yellow rapeseed. The heavy rainfall - more is needed! - make the steaming earth smelling humid, fertile, promising.

The midday sun invited us on to the terrace. Which means moving back the furniture and the parasol. So after our first lunch there we rested, read/slumbered in our chairs. Happily all the removal stuff and the supplying groceries were in place again. So we did earn our little rest.
I was “rereading” Harvey Cox, which turned out into becoming a first reading since I had quickly scanned “The secular city” somewhere during the 70-ies. My reading follows lines and nodal points in a practical field connecting religion and art. So in order to reconnect on a deeper level my heartfelt needs and motifs to express myself in different creative ways.

This is the way in which that universal inner/outer music finds its rhythms through my writing as well as in my drawing. And in the long, patient process of finding access to the invisibilities of my daily world, mediated by that reliable pocket-Lumix. I took my time to make todays photo. Not a stunning or even surprising event. But there is a personal association between the view of those long thin firs on the Eastern Brandenberg and a Hokkaido-photo of Michael Kenna. Willemien and I saw Michael Kenna’s amazing work on his Hokkaido Journey by accident in the municipal museum of art in Toulon in 2007. Now when you see his “Forest Edge, Hokuto, Hokkaido”, I hope you will understand why I love my Forest Edge high on the Brandenberg, rising over the Eastern left bank of the Weser. Especially on a mysty morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.