Is this my best side?

Another foray out into The Peak District. This time it was to take some photos for this month's module for Camera School. I needed a dynamic landscape - so headed off to Three Shires Head.

It's not a location that you can get to easily by car so I combined it with a short walk. I set off from Flash, reputedly the highest village in England - 1514 ft (463 metres) above sea level.

Three Shires Head is the point at which 3 counties meet Cheshire, Derbyshire and Staffordshire. The man reason for going is the packhorse bridge which crosses the River Dane and a lovely waterfall. Hopefully all this would give me my shot. I now just need to sift through the ones I took and select the right one for the brief?

On the return leg of the walk through a place called Knotbury, I did like this sheep resting on the hillside and thought it looked better in black and white as I was shooting into the sun.

It was also another good day for wildlife. Special highlights for me were curlews, a kestrel and a green hairstreak butterfly - I've never seen one of those before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.