... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Misplaced Mouse

Smaller in large ("L").

I was just walking out into the garden thinking "I'd better find something quickly" when I spotted this mouse on the path! Hum, instantly suspicious: why was it out in the open?! I crept over but it didn't seem perturbed. It wasn't right: I think it is young (I don't think that they are normally so small? I don't see mice often...), but it certainly had troubles because it couldn't walk without falling over onto its side. It didn't seem injured, but had no balance (or fear) at all. I took some photos, stroked it a few times (awww), then put it in the flowerbed. Poor thing; it didn't seem at all right...

3 others:
Closer up
Amongst mosses and stems
On its side (fallen over)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.