and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Corner

My favourite corner of my garden (I have a favourite everything!). When we moved in 18 and a half years ago these big trees were wee, about chest high and have been through a lot, particularly me trying to manouvre the lawnmower round them doing a limbo dance, forwards and backwards. My 2nd favourite photo of our Vic was there, in the long grass, watching down on us all. That must have been when we were first here as I don't remember the trees appearing in it.

This was just before 6am and the sun had just appeared - it's very difficult not to appreciate the sunrise however tired I am. Usually the coos are mulling about us at this time but they must have been off putting their towels on the deckchairs by this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.