Snapdecisions

By HF1

Sunshine and Showers

I had been going to see my friends at Porlock but unfortunately J is ill so I went down to Bridport by way of the lanes near Powerstock and Hooke. at this time of the year they are lined with bluebells , pink campion and Star of Bethlehem as well as the froth of cow parsley. Soooo beautiful .
I'd planned to walk on Eggardon Hill but it poured down so I went on to the nursery and had a wander around. After a quick sandwich at Washingpool farm I went to Seatown where the carpark was full of contractors as the pub there is being refurbished. I headed up the coastal path to look down the coast although it poured again!
Finally , I hit West Bay where the digger was almost floating as it dug out the harbour. The road was closed for armies of dumper trucks to take away the gravel!
Unfortunately I had to take Jekyll to the vets as he has been poorly again - but we are still making the most of everyday with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.