My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Ebony Eyes

What an afternoon I've had. Firstly the accountant came in today to finalise the year end accounts so I didn't leave the office until 5pm. I went straight to the lake hoping to see the Great Crested Grebe, he was there but too far away to capture well with the lens I had with me, I'll have to go back with the tripod and longer lens. This Canada Goose came up very close and I simply love his ebony eyes, I almost got a selfie in the reflections. When I was going back to the car I saw a lady who was very distraught as her husband was having a huge reaction to some dental treatment and had collapsed just by their car, so I stayed with her trying to give her some support whilst she called for an ambulance and waited with them for that to arrive and got away after 6pm.
I then had to get my grandson some little treats for his birthday, (I've already given my son some money to get him a new bike, well it's not every day you are ten is it). Arrived home at 7.30pm.
Thank you all so very much for putting my Natures Arrows into the Spotlight, I do appreciate all of your support very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.