Three Years of Growth

They say that if you live with a loved one long enough you grow to look more and more like them. I fear I'm growing to look more and more like the photographs I love. Or it could be that my mum's been right all along and I should just comb my hair more than once a year!

I was rather proud of last year's blipday shot, the first and just about the only time I have planned an image in advance. No such plan today. These blip anniversaries always seem to fall on very busy work days - although I guess that's not too surprising in the grand scheme of things. I had no idea what I was going to do before I sat down an hour ago. I'm now very grateful for the heavy fog this morning.

So ... a tree for each year of blipping. It has indeed been three years of growth too. I've been on a photographic journey and this journal records every day of the way. This last year has even seen me develop a second journal, which has come to be as important to me as this one. The short time I spend with my camera each day and then the time in the evening spent processing my two blips is sacred. It feeds me at a time when everything else in my life (with one exception) seems to drain me. My huge regret is than I can't involve myself in the community like I did in my first year. It just isn't possible at the moment.

Thank you then to every one of you who visits, either anonymously or with your wonderful comments and stars and hearts. I don't mind admitting that those strokes are really important to me. For those of you who have left me words and favourites with no response back by way of thanks I apologise profusely. When I'm spending so many hours at the computer working it's a bit unfortunate to have a hobby that demands even more such time. I dearly hope I can repay my growing blip debt before too long - when my working hours at the computer diminish. I'm determined that they will soon. They have to.

PS I perhaps now have an explanation for my headache. I wonder how far those roots reach?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.