With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Sic transit

The woman who had been sitting behind me on the plane later moaned on her mobile "It was an awful journey, I just want to get home!" Now either it was because
a) she was sitting behind me
b) the flight was an hour delayed
c) she was worried that the captain had to inspect a potential reject drunk passenger
d) she was going to England
e) she was a whingeing old misery guts.

If they can get a few hundred people about a thousand miles across a raging jet stream, give them coffee on the way, and land them safely in time for Christmas with snow on the ground for a few tenners each, then I can`t find much to complain about at all. I expect e).

We`re here! and just before midnight, mv, AKHF and little old Mrs Pepperpot were waiting behind the stable doors with soup and wine. A very Merry Christmas is on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.