Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Night Bug

As I promised myself last night, I experimented tonight. Unsuccessfully.

Well, a little. I thought I'd do some long exposure nighttime shots and whilst I actually managed to get some good light and focus in my image, I realised that the shot I had taken (the treelike in my back garden) was just not interesting enough. In fact it was rubbish.

So I turned my attention to this dude. Sat there, staring at me. Although it wouldn't appear, this is actually a long exposure in which I 'painted' the shadows in with a LED light (a few seconds at a time). The happy accident here was the purplish glow that appeared on the wall. I have done light painting before so I may have to do some here soon. Always good fun.

Enough experimenting for now though. Off to bed.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.