TheSwede

By TheSwede

New accessory

My bike was given a new accessory today, a beautiful (and loud!) new bell. T contributed to a crowd funding initiative called Spurcycle ages ago and the bells arrived just the other day. I wished I had put it on yesterday when I made my way through the hordes of pedestrians this morning... Don't you just love tube strikes?

After work I headed across town to ride the big black horses I had not ridden for a while. I was given Acrobat, my all time favourite! She is beautiful and has a lovely temperament. Needless to say I had a lovely ride.

A less lovely ride was the bike ride to Vauxhall to catch the train. I picked a straightforward route which unfortunately was full of big lorries driving quite fast. Won't be going that way again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.