Feet, bikes and buses

Tube workers are staging a 48-hour strike over ticket office closure plans on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Is I am trying to get fit by walking a vast distance everyday, it really doesn't impact me.

I don't know the numbers of people that normally leave Waterloo on an underground but the most visual impact on strike days, are the numbers of people walking out of the station. Those of us who normally walk, very quickly leave the pack behind.

As I walk I look at people. Not the norm in London.

There looked like a large number of new trainers in lots of bright colours.

And in some respects the biggest impact were the large number of people in the bus queues getting in the way on the over crowded pavements.

So I look forward to doing it all again tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.