Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Boo!

You know how it is… You’re out for a quiet wander and suddenly - boom! - it sounds like all the hounds of hell have been unleashed! Snapping, snarling, growling, ferocious barking and an awful lot of crashing about, but when I turned to see exactly what was most likely just about to kill me, this is what confronted me; a kind of doggy shadow show complete with really dramatic audio effects!

The “hell hounds” then quieted virtually immediately, having achieved what I suspect was their desired aim of scaring me half to death! From the way they just went casually back about their business, I got the feeling that this wasn’t the first time they’d lain in wait behind their screen ready to knock a few years off the life expectancy of an unsuspecting passer-by and - once I got my breath back! - I really had to laugh. A truly perfect ambush, expertly executed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.