Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Help......

.....is on its way!! We decided to drive to Parramatta today to go to the Caravan and Camping Super Show. I've always wanted to go but never had the opportunity.

It was quite amazing and in some ways quite overwhelming. I have never seen so many caravans, campervans and motorhomes in one place in my life. All I can say is, there must be thousands of grey nomads in Australia or we're breeding a nation of "Happy Campers".

I was taken by this beautiful little Morris Van which is the Number 2 Service Van in the NRMA (National Roads and Motorists Association) stable of cars. How many times have we been grateful to be a member of this great organisation. I can remember my most embarrassing episode was when I had to ring them twice in one day to help me. On both occasions I had locked my keys in the car. To make matters worse, the same NRMA Officer turned up each time!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.