nybblets

By nybblets

365:120 Bouncy, bouncy (not)

It turns out that 120 is quite an interesting number. It's one Hundert, from the days before we began to count in a decimal base and a Long Hundred from the time when decimal started to be known. Fascinating.

Actually finding photo inspiration today was difficult. Sometimes I wish that I lived in more civilised parts, and I could pop out to buy this, that or the other in order to set up a shot. Alas, I must work with what I have, which is not much at all.

On my third trawl through Wikipedia's page for today, I settled upon the birth of Bobby Vee.

This rubber ball will not be bouncing back to anybody any time at all soon. Nell has a habit of instantly deflating all balls in order to make them easier for her to carry. This is her rugby ball, which she plays with daily. The cat feet were a bonus, "for scale" (and if you believe that you will believe anything)

The day is not conducive to photographic ramblings. I shall stay in and make a Toad in the Hole, hoping for better May Day weather tomorrow. Don't hold your breath. We may be playing the desperation stakes once more. This is how it is, and we are but one third of our way through this project. Eep!

Rubber ball, I come bouncin' back to you
Rubber ball, I come bouncin' back to you
Ah-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh

I'm like a rubber ball
Baby that's all that I am to you (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy)
Just a rubber ball
'cause you think you can be true to two (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy)
You bounce my heart around (You don't even put her down)
And like a rubber ball, I come bouncin' back to you
Rubber ball, I come bouncin' back to you


Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/bobby-vee/rubber-ball-lyrics/#2FjoVmS5GjA3EkHe.99

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.