middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

I Look Good!

As I was riding home from a long but enjoyable day at uni my bike inner tube once again popped. I fixed it the other day but I'm guessing the actual tyre is somehow rubbing on the inner tube causing it to bubble and eventually explode noisily.

Unfortunately I was only at the docklands and so had to walk my bike home from there. It took over an hour and a half and was pretty frustrating but to be honest I was mostly grateful it didn't start raining with the way the weather's been recently. I also had two people stop and ask me if I needed help which I was quite touched by. Then when I got home I found in my letterbox replacement inner tubes that I had ordered off the internet the other day when it initially popped!

As I was going past the aqueduct, which was flowing heavily due to the recent wet weather I mentioned, I spotted this seagull doing what seagulls do...which doesn't seem to be much. One thing he did seem to be doing was appreciating his own reflection. It's nice to know vanity runs right through the animal kingdom and not just in us humans.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.