SNDavies

By SNDavies

35: 100 Days of Happiness

A day of mixed emotions!!

Had a super lazy day, with no lectures for some odd reason. Then as I was leaving the house to go to a public forum on Breast Cancer, I realised that I couldn't find my purse anywhere - cue panic!!

Ended up realising that I hadn't needed to use it since Tuesday when we went to see the Broadway production of Romeo & Juliet in the cinema. Finally got past the automated phone system to speak to a human who then checked & confirmed that my purse was sitting in the cinema waiting for me to collect it!

Had to go to the forum as I knew it would be interesting & worthwhile, so went to that, met some very interesting people and then dropped the things I had collected at Harri's where I ended up chatting for an hour about the stresses on the course, dresses and plans for the summer. Eventually at 9pm realised that I really did have to leave, cos I still had a half hour walk into town to collect my purse.

Got there & picked up my purse with no problem. On the walk home I realised that ALL of my cards were in the wrong order. Don't get me wrong - I understand needing to pull out a few cards to check whose purse it is. But when it's happened to me, I check the driving licence (which was in my purse) and possibly a card. All of mine were in the wrong order (but OCD like that) so I wasn't comfortable with them not having been compromised.

Ended up ringing Sian and explaining that I was going to have to cancel my bank cards, but that meant I also wouldn't receive new cards in time for me to pay off the rest of my Glastonbury ticket :( Thankfully Sian had just been paid and was able to cover both of us, so I'll be paying her back asap. But it's just been a bit of a whirlwind of a day. I also now have no bank cards & only some cash, with Craig away until Sunday. Won't be going anywhere this weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.