SNDavies

By SNDavies

44: 100 Days of Happiness

Got home yesterday & had a really strong urge to knit something. I'd finished my most recent small projects and I'm not really feeling the love for my blanket atm. The cat loves it a bit too much and attacks the wool & needles.

Been ogling jumpers and lace shawls recently, toying with the idea of knitting a lace stole to wear to Amy's wedding in July. See how it goes. I don't really want to start anything this close to the exams and essay deadlines, because I know that I will just knit to the exclusion of all else when I'm really in the zone.

Ended up asking Harri what style hat she would like, then couldn't find the wool I'd bought specifically for her. So cast on these gloves instead. They've been on my list since 2011 but I just couldn't get my head around them. I'm loving them now! Fingers take a little time because they are done individually, but the body of the glove took no time at all (read: I did nothing else except knit last night because Craig's away, so these feel like they were really quick despite having probably taken 4 hours.)

Anyway, I'm knitting gloves!! Pretty damn chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.