Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Spring flowers.

The morning began quite misty, but it is close and lighter now.
Our cats were a little surprised when the black and white kitten from two doors along, suddenly appeared in our kitchen.
Arthur is proud of his patch, but did nothing to chase it away, jumping up on the work surface and staring at the little miaowy kitten in a bemused way.
I got my Slimming World bag together and went to get weighed.
I was delighted that I am still within my target weight.
I met one or two regulars to chat with.
This weight reading felt really great, as I have been enjoying moderate feasting on delicious dark chocolate Easter eggs and a gift of Hotel Chocolat Sleekest fruit selection from my sister's family. I love chocolate as much as cheese!
I have cut out bread and potatoes and gone more in the healthy salad direction, now the weather is warmer, and this has helped keep my weight in check. I still need to stop snacking late at night when watching television.
I enjoyed a lovely blip walk earlier on, and the collage today is the result.
I had intended to focus on just bluebells, but got carried away!
Is it true that Ehglish Bluebells grow only on one side of the stem and Spanish Bluebells are more centred on both sides of the stem?
I have noticed both kinds.
I have also seen white and pink bells in the gardens.
Have a lovely Wednesday blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.