SNDavies

By SNDavies

55: 100 Days of Happiness

Unfortunately I didn't buy these, but they were lovely and colourful so I thought I'd take a photo of them.

Had a lovely evening, met up with Lisa who I haven't seen since December. Craig came along and we also met her boyfriend Mike for the first time, who's really funny and definitely very in love with Lisa. It's really nice to see her so happy, she's had such a rough 18 months and she deserves to be happy.

Turns out they also make wine! So despite us having intended on leaving, a chance comment I made about having made wine so they could try some in the summer, we ended up getting comfortable and chatting for another half hour or so! Picked up some hints & tips from them, plus we're going to share some of the recipes from the recipe books I inherited from Gu. We also found out that we should be using around 2kg of sugar per batch, which we haven't done and it explains why the cider (failed apple wine) tasted quite weak when we racked it on Tuesday.

We need to meet up more often if possible, I do miss Lisa. So glad we've become friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.