West Highland Way: Viaduct

I have restarted my section walking of the West Highland Way which I started a couple of years ago. Today I set off from Crianlarich on the section heading towards Tyndrum. Not the most scenic although there were glimpses across Strathfillan, albeit glimpses which were wet and dull. Towards the end of the forested part the WHW passes under one arch of this fine stone arched railway bridge which carries the line to Oban via Lower Tyndrum Station. Crianlarich is the junction of two lines from Glasgow - one heading for Oban, the other for Fort William via Upper Tyndrum Station. For a small place Tyndrum is well served by stations.
The weather being so miserable I walked only half way to Tyndrum, returning along the main road rather than by the outward route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.