Scintilla

By scintilla

What Happens in Vegas...Happened to Me

I haven't set foot in Las Vegas since 1992. It's a way different place now. I was there with wife, daughter, and mother in-law for some family business for a couple of days. There was plenty of time for fun though. We went to LE RÊVE which was the first high dollar live production I've ever been to. Quite awesome. We also saw David Copperfield. He was a pleasant surprise in that instead of the glitz, big hair, and sequins, he was very relaxed, funny, and self deprecating. I also was able to log a couple of hours at the craps tables which was as much fun as I remembered. No big win or big losses at the tables this time. We're going back to Alaska the day before Christmas eve with Grandma joining us for an arctic visit. We were inspired to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary next year in Vegas with another wedding. I hope she says yes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.