HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Hyvää Vappua!

= Happy May Day!

Today Finns celebrate May Day / Walpurgis Night. The celebrating starts in the eve of 30th April and continues the next day. Here you can learn how to celebrate like we Finns do.
Well, I'm not doing anything this night, except sleeping. I bought one sugar covered donut and bottle of sima. In the shop were only filled donuts left, donuts with "hole" a traditional May Day yummy eaten with sima. Here you can learn about the sima. I founded that Winnie the Pooh balloon from my cupboard to get some party feeling...
Beside of eating the donut and drinking the sima I have cleaned our home whole day.. Otto is so pedant with the cleaning, he wants every corner to be cleaned before going to vacation. Well, I agree that it's nicer to get back home when everything is in order but the cleaning is not my favorite job. Otto is normally the one who cleans our house but now he didn't have much time so I had to do it... :(( I wouldn't mind only to clean the house but we had to pack also our luggages because in the morning we're going for a trip. So I've had a busy day and now I have to go to the bed so I manage to get up early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.