Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Having had such a beautiful day on Saturday, the weather turned completely on Sunday and Monday and it poured. Obviously I decided that that was perfect timing to go for my first run in ages. Not only was it pouring with rain but I managed to get myself lost... I just don't know how I do it sometimes. Had to follow the number 9 tram to find my way home, but inevitably I started following it in the wrong direction for a while before realising my mistake. But I made it back, tired and soaked through. As there is really so little to do when the weather is miserable, Katie and I decided to get some baking done and may have gone slightly nutella crazy... Ended up making banana bread with nutella and cinnamon and nutella cookies. Both of which I was really impressed with. Akos also came running as soon as he heard there was cake before we headed to the pub to watch yet more football. I swear I've watched more football in the last couple of weeks than I have done in my entire life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.