Mikey88

By Mikey88

Still

A misty morning was predicted and so it turned out and I went down to the local nature reserve. This was actually the first shot I took when I arrived and was taken from the car park - which is actually an old quay. The road you can see just to the left of the wall was the way I used to drive when I went to work. The drive was mostly through the lanes and I really enjoyed it - although I had to drive through the river on a few occasions when it flooded. It prepared me for a day's teaching and relaxed me on the way home afterwards. Now I can drive it without the work at the end of it!

I got some nice macro shots of bluebells and cobwebs on the way round and was sprawled across the path taking some of the shots when I looked up and saw a chap with a huge german shepherd standing watching me, probably wondering what this mad person was doing lying down in the wet grass! I pulled my legs in and he went through with a 'good morning', fortunately keeping a tight grip on the dog, which looked like it could have easily eaten me.

In the afternoon, I managed to get rid of our daughter's Barbie Mansion and a smaller Barbie house. I eventually found a bag big enough for the mansion (which was truly enormous!) and took them both to a shop which recycles children's things. Hopefully they will find a home with a little girl who will enjoy them, otherwise, they could end up on the tip.

The lady who has moved into the house on the right hand side of our garden called round tonight. The huge bush which grows on the that side of the garden and which I thought belonged to them is actually growing up inside the wall between the two gardens. Her son is coming round on Friday to tackle it from their side with a chainsaw and she wanted to know if he could come and tackle it from our side too. I'm actually away on Friday for the weekend, so I could come back to find that aspect of our garden changed forever. I'll take a picture tomorrow and then another one when the bush has gone. It should be a spectacular before and after blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.