Hurrah!!!!

We didn't think we were going to get a bird nesting in our camera nestbox this year as there was no activity up until very recently. I decided to take a look today and to my HUGE SURPRISE there was a Great Tit sitting in the nestbox and when it went out for a few minutes I saw it has at least 4 eggs there.. this evening I spotted one or perhaps two more.. so I am unsure but maybe 6 eggs there!!!! Yippee!!! Last year we had bumble bees nesting in it and no birds.. so it is wonderful news. We are keeping our fingers crossed that they are successful in bringing this little lot through to fledglings and beyond... watch this space :)

Apologies for the photo quality but I am taking the photo of the television which doesn't work too well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.