Plan B

Tonight's competition - Spot the frog.

Plan A was as follows ... It's a bit of a faff putting a "can" under the water-butt spout and waiting while it fills ...
IDEA ... Set up a syphon, through the door.
Good so far.
Down side ... needs a fresh "suck" at every use.
Plan B. Since the walls are plastic, rather than glass, why not
A) Take a short cut.
B) Add a tap.
So I did. Rather than drilling, I used a small soldering iron.
(Note to them over there NOT a Soddering iron, Spill Chucker even marks it as a mistake.)
This simultaneously allowed a hole exactly the right diameter, and, conveniently, built a smooth grommet either side. (Wallace didn't show face)
While I was contemplating my handiwork this one hove into view so I thought "Why the hell not?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.