rainy days and sundays....

After yesterdays glorious sunshine it was quite a shock to the system to wake up to thick fog. Luckily those handy motorway signs kept us right with their 'caution fog' warnings, it always makes me smile when they state the obvious, I'd quite like them to surprise me with the odd life affirming message now and again.

My usual lunchtime Wednesday walk to see the metallic horses was abandoned due to rain. I became one of those people who drives to the car park and sits in their car to eat their sandwiches, driving off afterwards without getting out of the car. I even took my blip selection without opening a window...
Today marked my colleague Jess's last day at work, I should have sneaked up on her and got a blip! It's been great working with her and I've learnt so much, funnily enough a year ago today she was teaching me to make cyanotypes. I'll also miss our commutes to work together, the journey is going to see a lot longer without you!

This evening I caught up with my friend Jen for some post birthday (her's) drinks and to hear all about her recent trip to Paris.

That was Wednesday, we've nearly made it..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.