Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Misty morning river meanders

A gently misty morning, hardly a sound, the waters of the River Wye near How Caple like a smoothly running tap...
Utterly peaceful, classically tranquil, this is like being by the sea but inland, I could easily have sat here awhile, listening to the nothing.

It's a year ago today I left my little world of 23 years, a staff job on a newspaper, and like the river, I started a long journey. My life flows on, new things and places everyday, the end of which is still unknown. There have been torrents, and calms, rapids, the odd small waterfall, and a continuous flow away, away from all that was so familiar for so long.
Who knows what the next meander will bring, all good I hope of course, but I have to go with the river now, a year is a long time to go back upstream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.