Things are Looking Up

Okay it's a pun. So sue me. ;-) But I did have a lovely day today. I woke early and took care of some processing I needed to do on the photographs of Helen's and Trish's paintings so I could deliver them to both at open studio today. That felt good.

Then I got a call from Lynn saying she would meet me there to pick up the book of my photos she bought. That felt good too. I've wanted to deliver that book for some time but both of our schedules were whacko and it took a couple of weeks to make the connection.

Then I ate a yummy fruit, nut, seed and yogurt breakfast before heading downtown to open studio. I had a good day and had lunch at the Mount Bakery with my friend Sue. We split a BLAT (bacon, lettuce, avocado and tomato) sandwich. Mmmm. And my painting moved from teen ager to almost done. That felt good too.

While Sue and I walked back to the studio we passed the Picford Film Centre and I grabbed a few shots with my little Sony. This one is looking up the face of the building. I fiddled in camera and added detail to get this version. I like all the shapes and patterns. (Large version here.)

Then when I got home I picked up the mail and there was a letter from the Anacortes Art Festival. I opened it and read that they had accepted three of my paintings for this years "Art at the Port." Wow! That was the frosting on the cake.

Now I'm relaxing and soon will eat a nice dinner of left overs. It's Helena's night to cook and I said it would be fine with me if dinner were left overs. I always like that option.

So a good day. And it is unseasonably warm (in the 70s F) and sunny. Yep. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.