Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Taking a Closer Look

The stern of the Lady Washington....
Those are the cutest little windows with their very own flaps...or would you call those shutters? There must be a ship name for them. How fun it would be to lay in a hammock and look out those cute little windows. Except I don't think you get much time for laying around when you're on the crew of an old wooden tall ship.

I pondered trust today. It has nothing to do with this ship or this photo. It has to do with expecting God to truly be the good guy after all is said and done. In the midst of circumstances, it can be so tempting to think that after everything, He might turn out to be the bad guy. I don't just 'hope' He will deliver me from all evil, but I expect it. It's the kind of trust that can look really stupid in the interim, but it calms the greatest storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.