Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Love and Kisses

A busy day on Tuesday (aren't they all?) with volunteering activity in Cumbernauld on the morning and a meeting in Falkirk in the afternoon. So what to do for my daily Blip? And then I remembered coming across this sculpture on a previous walk through the Abbotshaugh Community Woodland in Falkirk.

So after returning home from Falkirk, dumping all my bits and pieces and changing into more casual clothes, it was back into town. I parked in Bainsford and walked alongside the River Carron, which was looking rather serene in the late afternoon sunshine, and into the woodland.

Several shots of the river and the woodland later, I came across the Human Sun Clock (subject of one of my blips in January) but now rather more functional due to the sunshine, and then the Love and Kisses sculpture. Some nice photos were taken, but as I had already decided to use Love and Kisses as my subject for the day, that's what I posted. So there!

It's my journal and I'll post what I want to - there's almost a song title in there trying to escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.