RogMull

By RogMull

Being hopeless at shopping

Besides working and doing a bit of tidying up, I thought I'd be helpful and go and get some essentials at the local supermarket. So far, so good.

The first trip I came back with foodstuffs and assorted minor items. I soon realised, I had forgotten the one thing Barbara had asked me to remember: Milk.

Not to worry, early afternoon I scooted off again for some milk, and thought I'd be smart and get a few other items.

Back in the office I thought, time of a coffee. After all, I'd been so purposeful and helpful today….. Would you believe it?

Third trip to supermarket to buy coffee beans.

How long can this go on for? Is there enough in the house for an evening meal? YES. Lots fortunately.

Let's hope I don't have to update this Blip later today. But hopefully you will appreciate why today's Blip is of a supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.