Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Nesting Osprey Changing Shifts

Digital Photography class today. As I was coming home alongside the railway line a steam train passed me on the way to Aberdeen. Unbelievable! Naturally I did not have my camera awake at that critical moment! Immediately googled steam trains when I got home and found that there was one running from Edinburgh to Inverness today! Also there is one running the opposite way on Satruday - I will have a look out for that.

My blip for the day has got to be this shot of the Loch of the Lowes male osprey landing to take over sitting on the three eggs while the female goes off for a bit of exercise and some food. No I was not at Loch of the Lowes - that is 45 miles from my home - but sitting in the photography classroom watching the Loch of the Lowes WebCam which is focussed on the nesting ospreys. What a good idea I thought - I'll shoot the frame on my computer. The tutor was amused and said now you'll be able to tell your friends how you got up a ladder and used your telelens while visiting the Loch, and got this action shot no problem. As if I would be so untruthful LOL! Anyway photographing the computer screen might not produce such a good image as doing it physically on the scene, but I was able to catch an unusual event and one where I might have fallen off the ladder waiting for if I was actually watching it while physically at the scene rather than virtually! Hope you like it:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.