There Ain't a Lady Livin' in the Land ...

... as I'd swap for my dear old Dutch. Well, we haven't been together for forty years but it is twenty one years today since we went on a blind date, set up by a mutual friend.

I had a rainy shot of Newton Abbot set up for you but when Lady Marian came in with her new specs it seemed only right that we did a selfie especially as we both got new 'his and hers' glasses. She's got new frames and I've got my vintage Ray-Bans with proper lenses in. I said she looked very nice in hers, she says I look like who? ... Jack Nicholson? ... Buddy Holly? No, 'Brains' from 'Thunderbirds'! Ah well.

It's been raining all day but it seems to have cheered up now.Too late I have to go out but maybe I'll be able get out and get you a proper landscape tomorrow.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.