The 1st of May picnic at Näsinkallio

Traditions, traditions..... No matter how tired we are in the morning of the first of May, we'll head to Tampere to have a picnic with our friends. Not sure, but this may have been our 15th year? A man choir Mieskuoro laulajat has a geek at Näsinkallio at 10:00 am. We were late and heard only the last note, but that's a tradition too. Elina and Janne woke up at 7:00 to bake doughnuts, like every year. Those warm pastries were eaten with sparkling wine. The yesterday's weather report promised us rain today but it didn't rain at all, it only was cold.

I'm so very tired now. I'm sorry I haven't had time to comment any blips lately, I should make it next weekend.

Have a wonderful May everyone! I think the best time of the year beings now.


+6° C, cloudy. 10135 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.