Jonty - Rock Fan!

Yes, Jonty likes a bit of Rock.
He helped me with my input to Darren Redicks 'Quadrophenia'. What would you pick?

Jethro Tull - Living in the Past
Genesis - White Mountain
YES - Siberian Khatru
Fleetwood Mac - The Chain

I gave reasons, including Jethro Tull and Genesis getting me into rock and prog in the late 60's after being a fan of 'The Animals', 'The Kinks' and 'The Trogs'.
YES was in 1972 when I was posted to Malta and we had a VERY annoying bloke who used to play 'Close to the Edge' very loud when other people were off night shift. I threatened to throw his brand new HiFi kit out of the third storey window, we all slept better after that. He was a very nice bloke, just LOUD!!!
Fleetwood Mac is to be a bit more up to date and it's the tune that includes the Formula One music, brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.