andypowe11

By andypowe11

By the fire

Daisy by the fire, opening presents this morning. I was experimenting with the new 'portrait' lens that I got for Christmas (following a tip-off last weekend from @paulransom). It's a Sony SAL-50F18 SAM 50mm F1.8 Portrait Lens to be precise. It is very fast in comparison to the standard lens that came with the Sony A200 and so is great for working in low light conditions.

I went for an early bike ride this morning before the kids were awake. Riding along in the dark I didn't realise how icy the path was. Managed to fall off again :-( I've been cycling for about 35 years and never fallen off in the ice as far as I remember... now I've done it twice in a week. Will be a lot more careful tomorrow!

We had my mum and her partner John down for Christmas lunch today. Very nice but my mum is looking pretty frail these days. I don't think she'll make the trip down from Cheltenham again.

Now going to relax in front of the TV with the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.