EileenGill

By EileenGill

What would Yoda Say?

So, I had computer problems last night. The Mister said to me "just leave it a while and see what happens". Pah! I thought. Then after blipping WhiskyFoxtrot said "Take a deep breath ...." I thought - yip she's right. And then I thought, what would Yoda say? And there it was - all the advice was aligning - and at that moment I heard a faint sound from the processor so I let it be and while it took a while the PC eventually loaded windows. Although it took the best past of an hour (having already spent more than an hour on it) I got my PAYE stuff backed up and transferred to the mac.

I'm grateful to the advice from everyone. And I'm sorry that I didn't get a chance to comment on journals last night but I'll catch-up over the next day or so.

Been running events again today and feeling very tired so it's likely to be an early night after some cuddles from Ben the Bun.

"Patience you must have ........" Yoda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.