Cleary

By Cleary

I am always tired at 3pm

I don't understand. I try to get a good sleep, never less than 7 hours.
I eat properly. I don't have too much or too little caffeine. I just feel like I've been hit by a train from 3-5pm as a rule. It's a really uncomfortable feeling but it begs the question: why don't I just rest during that time? Why don't I stop fixating on how to solve this tiredness and just rest? This is my summer, I don't have to be anywhere or do anything for anyone. So what's wrong with coming home and completely resting for a good two hours?

I keep trying to justify why I am so tired and finding things to do instead of rest. I do hate that constant motor inside my head that never lets me take a deep breath. Always wants me to do more, work harder, never stop improving. As if the notion of resting means I am lazy or wasting my time away...

No, getting a lot of sleep actually doesn't make that much of a difference. I am always tired at 3pm. Time to go with the flow, accept this feeling, and love myself enough to just relax. This summer, I am going to focus on self love and acceptance. So those nagging thoughts pushing me to stay awake and get more things done out of guilt, that will fade away this summer. I owe that to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.