Green lamp-post (detail)

I was relieved that my four guests did not want to get up for the 6am May Day celebrations ... (except that)* it means that in place of the promised morris dancer supplement you get the side of a car park on my way home from work. If I'd been able to find a tunnel with light at the end it would have been that instead as the car alarm has stopped going off, I got two more hours sleep than I might have done, and so far I've managed to provide acceptable food for every meal I've been responsible for, including the ones I wasn't at.

Thank you for the lovely comments on yesterday's. I didn't work for it, either before or afterwards; it was just there, kindly waiting for me.

Comment catch-up should happen on Sunday.

*optional words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.